In Amazon S3 versioned bucket, deleted files and directories are not deleted forever from the storage, but get only "marked as deleted", so they can be restored when needed.
To look which files are marked as deleted and can be restored, click on Show Deleted Files toggle button at the toolbar above the cloud file panel. If that button is absent then the versioning is not enabled for the current bucket. When this button is pressed, all the deleted files are shown with their names dimmed and icons having a "deleted" overlay.
To restore objects marked as deleted, select one or many of such objects, and than select "Restore" item in the context menu:
If you want to permanently remove an object from cloud (including all the previous versions), please perform the delete operation on an object marked as deleted: